Chocolove Grenada

I found this Chocolove bar at my local candy store (which is called Powell’s Sweet Shoppe, since I should give them a shout-out for all the good chocolate they have).

Choc00430

This was a really good chocolate bar. Surprisingly good, really. I know I keep saying that this brand is so-so, but then I keep posting good bars from them, but trust me, some yucky chocolate is coming up.

But THIS bar is great. Maybe it was the single-origin beans from Grenada (this was my second bar from there, here’s my first), or maybe it was the 60% cacao, but this bar was deeply flavored with a very earthy chocolate taste. I liked it a lot, but as a limited production bar, it disappeared in a few months, never to be seen again.

Leave a Reply

