Trader Joe’s São Thomé Dark Chocolate

I found this unassuming little bar tucked away above the frozen foods at Trader Joe’s, shortly before Christmas 2010.

Choc00578

This single-origin bar was delicious! With a very rich flavor and not too sweet, it was just the way I like my chocolate. And this was my first chocolate ever from the island country of São Tomé and Príncipe, which has a population of fewer than 200,000 people, making it the second-smallest African country. Based on this bar, I hope to try more chocolate from there!

One thought on “Trader Joe’s São Thomé Dark Chocolate

  1. Pingback: Josophan’s Dark Chocolate 70% São Thomé | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

