Donna & Ivira Cioccolata Modicana Pistacchio

My co-worker Tyler D. gave me this bar when he returned from a trip to Italy in the fall of 2013.

Choc00873

This bar was quite good. It was very gritty, due to the low temperature manufacturing process, but it was not too sweet and had a great pistachio nut flavor. I realized I had had another bar from the same maker a few years before, a cinnamon bar, but I didn’t like that one very much, mainly because it was far too sweet. This bar was far better!

Leave a Reply

