Lindt 99%, redux

I have had this bar before, but when my friend Mike H. gave me this bar, I wanted to try it again.

Choc00907a

Yes, this bar is very bitter and astringent, but I am always surprised with how creamy Lindt can make their bars, even this one. And the inside label contained eating instructions in three languages.

Choc00907b

While this inner label is neat (and very shiny in a way my scanner cannot capture), I liked the German one better, with its graph on how the chocolate taste changed over time. Europe does chocolate better.

Leave a Reply

