Hachez Wild Cocoa De Amazonas

My friend Sissie C. gave me these long thin Hachez bars to try. I have had Hachez before, with mixed results, so I was not sure what to expect from these bars.

Choc00917a

This first one was 38% cacao and milk chocolate, and it was just OK. Surprisingly for a European chocolate, it was not very tasty.

Choc00917b

Hmm, this one was better, with a deeper chocolate taste (and 45% cacao), but it was still milk chocolate.

Choc00917c

Ah, this one was very good! At 70% cacao and being dark chocolate, I really liked it. I shared it with people at work, who also liked it.

And the best part of these bars? They came in a cool aluminum tube!

Choc00917d

I don’t know why I like this tube so much, but I do! It is really sturdy but very lightweight, and the top opens with a zipper. I am not sure what I am going to store in it, but I am keeping it around for when I figure out what to do with it.

Leave a Reply

