Xoçai Power Squares

I have an unusual relationship with my dentist office. I have a lot of dental work done, so I am there frequently and know them all pretty well. Over the years, I have recommended them to many of my friends, and they have thanked me with gifts of baklava, jelly bellies and other pastries and candies, which is a bit funny coming from a dentist. So I was not surprised when my dental hygienist offered me chocolate when I was there a few days ago.

Choc00929

This chocolate tablet was very good! It was quite dark, and it had an unusual flavor, like I expect from raw cocoa powder. According to their Amazon page, these squares “use cacao that is blanched, unfermented, sun-dried, non-roasted and cold-pressed”, so that probably explains their flavor. Plus, it’s supposed to make the chocolate even better for you. All I know is that I’d try these again!

One thought on “Xoçai Power Squares

  1. Pingback: Great Bean Love Figs & Cinnamon Raw Chocolate Bar | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

