Kabaya Nama Chocolate

My friend Tiff C. brought me these chocolates that she found in a store in Los Angeles.

Choc00952a

These were delicious! They were individually wrapped little tablets of chocolate.

Choc00952b

They were soft and creamy and literally melted in your mouth, in a way that only M&M’s could wish they could do. Their chocolate flavor was rich and deep. They reminded me of Royce chocolates, but these don’t require refrigeration. I plan to acquire more.

BTW, it turns out that nama chocolate is a dessert in Japan, one similar to truffles but made square instead of round. You can follow that link for a recipe to make it on your own. I think I will try that soon.

Leave a Reply

