Alnassma Camel Milk Chocolate

Five or so years ago, at my last company, a co-worker heard about a special milk chocolate from the United Arab Emirates that was made with camel milk. He tried to get some, but he couldn’t find an importer, and the company would not ship to the United States. He finally gave up, declaring camel milk chocolate an impossible food to get in the United States.

So you can imagine my surprise when yesterday morning my co-worker Roby A. handed me this chocolate bar.

Choc00966

He found it! A bar of camel’s milk chocolate, made in Dubai but for sale here in the U.S. In fact, he found it at the Orange County Fair, from a vendor selling them near a camel exhibit! I was amazed! After so many years, I was holding a camel milk chocolate bar!

Yesterday afternoon,I shared the bar with seven co-workers, and everyone loved it. It was incredibly smooth and creamy, and it was sweetened with sugar and honey, giving it a unique taste. The camel milk added its own special richness, as well as some unnamed spices (but I am sure one was cinnamon and another was probably nutmeg). At 36% cacao, it was not the darkest milk chocolate I have ever had, but it was probably the richest tasting, and it was, by far, the best milk chocolate bar I have tasted this year.

Thanks Roby!

2 thoughts on “Alnassma Camel Milk Chocolate

  1. Pingback: Alnassma Camel Milk Dark Chocolate 70% | Chocolate I Have Known

  2. Pingback: Alnassma Camel Whole Milk Chocolate | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

