Cadbury Curly Wurly

This was the last chocolate bar in the package of chocolates that Terry and Andrew gave me in Provincetown.

Choc00974a

This package contained 5 individually-wrapper Curly Wurly bars. Each one looked like this.

Choc00974b

A Curly Wurly bar is a flat twine of caramel, covered in milk chocolate. It reminded me of a Marathon bar, something I used to eat when I was a kid. However, I found the caramel to be very hard and difficult to chew, and the chocolate…oh, the chocolate. I have had better chocolate from a stale, bloomed, dime store Easter bunny. I just do not get the attraction of Cadbury milk chocolate. I must not have the taste for it.

Leave a Reply

