Wild Ophelia Smokehouse BBQ Potato Chip Bar, redux

My co-worker Roby A. brought this bar into work. While I had tried it before, I noticed something different about the new bar.

choc01019

The bar I had tried in 2013 was 70% cacao, but this one was only 62%. It tasted very good, with deep rich chocolate and salty, smokey chip fragments, but I was still irked that they reduced the cacao by more than ten percent and then sold it as the same product. That seems deceitful to me.

One thought on “Wild Ophelia Smokehouse BBQ Potato Chip Bar, redux

  1. Pingback: Wild Ophelia Caramelized Crispy Rice 41% Cacao Milk Chocolate Bar | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

