Nestle Toll House 75th Anniversary Tin

I usually buy my chocolate chips at Trader Joe’s, where they are just as good and much cheaper, but how could I resist a fancy metal tin like this?

choc01031

 

The chips inside are standard Nestle semi-sweet, which are good for cookies and melting into a quick ganache or frosting, but nothing to write home about (so to speak). But I loved the idea of having this tin to keep my chocolate chips in, and nobody says those new chips have to be Nestle.

Leave a Reply

