Royce Black Chocolate

My friend Tiff C. gave me this bar right before Christmas, but with all of the holiday treats available, I didn’t try it until almost New Year’s Eve.

choc01034

Remember Royce Nama chocolate, the soft delicious melt-in-your-mouth chocolate that needs to be refrigerated? Well, they make a stable bar form too, and it is delicious too! Oh my, this bar is so good that I have been nibbling at it for two days, trying to extend how long I can have it. The chocolate is so rich tasting, and while it does not have that melt-in-your-mouth quality, it has the same great taste as the soft form and a wonderful snap as well. I don’t know what cacao percentage this bar is, but it is called Black and it is very dark, so I would guess 70%.

Thanks Tiff! What a great way to start a new year in chocolate!

Leave a Reply

