Royce Pure Chocolate

My friend Tiff C. came over for lunch last Sunday and brought this box of Royce goodness.

choc01048aThe box contained little individually-wrapped tablets of single origin chocolate from Ghana and Venezuela. The tablets looked like this.

choc01048bTrue to their names, Ghana was very sweet and smooth, while Venezuela was darker and less sweet, with an astringent aftertaste. I loved them both (of course, it’s Royce!), but I think I liked the Venezuela tablets a little more. They seemed richer tasting, and the chocolate flavor was more pronounced.

Thanks Tiff!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Royce Pure Chocolate

  1. I just bought a box of these yesterday! I told everyone that my friend has tried a thousand different chocolates and this is his favorite brand. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Royce Pure Chocolate: Mild Bitter and Extra Bitter | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

