Trader Joe’s Almond Ginger Dark Chocolate Bar

Today I picked this bar from the Trader Joe’s collection that co-worker Anthony R. gave me.

choc01095

This bar was very good. The dark chocolate was deep and rich and right in my favorite zone at 70% cacao. The almonds were crushed into little bits throughout the bar, and there was just a hint of ginger, which is good because I am not a big fan of ginger and chocolate. But with just a small amount, the ginger managed to give the chocolate a little piquant aftertaste which I liked. All and all, a very good bar!

One thought on “Trader Joe’s Almond Ginger Dark Chocolate Bar

  1. Pingback: The Chocolate Haus Milk Chocolate Ginger/Almond Candy Bar | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

