Amano Morobe

This was another one of the chocolate bars that was sent to me accidentally when I ordered the Amedei chocolate online.

choc01123a

Even though this bar is manufactured in  Utah, all of the cacao is grown and processed in Papua, New Guinea. The back of the label explained it.

choc01123b

The label also said that the chocolate would have notes of grapefruit, lime, blackberry, smoke and leather. Nope, this bar tasted like raisins, possibly lemony raisins. That was it. If not for that unusual aftertaste, this chocolate didn’t have many notes to make me think of it as single origin. I don’t think my co-workers thought much of its flavor either. I had to convince them to take seconds to finish it off. That’s never a good sign.

Leave a Reply

