Trader Joe’s Dark Chocolate Ecuador 65%

We picked this bar up at Trader Joe’s over the weekend.

choc01163

I thought I had had this bar before, but that one had a different label and cacao percentage. So I wanted to try this one.

This bar had that singular single-origin flavor. In this case, it had a fruity aftertaste, which my co-worker Nate M. identified as raisins. Sure enough, once he said that, everyone tasted it. Not exactly my favorite flavor, but in this bar, it worked. And as a Trader Joe’s bar, you couldn’t beat the price!

Leave a Reply

