Dick Taylor Bolivia Limited Release

A few months ago, my friend Will H. sent me a delicious organic chocolate bar made with figs, and it was so good that I wanted to try a plain version of that bar. Well, thanks to an overnight trip to Los Angeles to attend the Fallout 4 ship party, I found a store that sold several Dick Taylor bars, including this one.

choc01247a

I love this woodcut cover, and the back of the bar was equally beautiful.

choc01247b

I love that this label shows exactly where in Bolivia that this chocolate is from, and that in addition to being 100% organic, this bar is just two ingredients: cacao and cane sugar. And look how beautiful the bar is.

choc01247c

And man oh man, this bar was delicious. It was incredibly smooth and deeply chocolate flavored, tasting much darker than 70% cacao while also tasting creamy without any milk ingredients at all. I didn’t taste any malt, ripe fruit or green tea notes like the label suggested, but the bar did have a slightly sour aftertaste that reminded me of an unripe banana, but in a good way, if that makes sense. I would definitely eat this bar again, and I am glad I bought a few extra!

One thought on “Dick Taylor Bolivia Limited Release

  1. Pingback: Dick Taylor Belize | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

