Nohmad Freeze Dried Raspberry Raw Dark Chocolate

Today at work we tried another bar that I found in Los Angeles last week. I have had the brand before, but not this one.

choc01251a

This bar is soy free, dairy free, non GMO, paleo and vegan, all at once! What could possibly be in it? Let’s check the back.

choc01251b

Wow, this is just four ingredients: cacao, maple sugar, cacao butter, and raspberries. And it’s single origin too, with all of the cacao coming from Ecuador. So how was it?

Hmm, it was gritty. Being raw, the cacao and the sugar is never heated, so it had the texture of compacted powdery sand. It wasn’t bad, and in fact it was very chocolatey, which is somewhat expected at 74% cacao. I liked it, but some of my co-workers seemed on the fence. That’s OK, I got two more to try!

3 thoughts on “Nohmad Freeze Dried Raspberry Raw Dark Chocolate

  1. Pingback: Nohmad Sprouted Hazelnuts & Sea Salt Dark Chocolate Bar | Chocolate I Have Known

  2. Pingback: Nohmad Decadent Extra Dark Chocolate Bar | Chocolate I Have Known

  3. Pingback: Great Bean Love Figs & Cinnamon Raw Chocolate Bar | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

