Parliament Chocolate Dominican Rebublic

I found this bar in a coffee shop in Los Angeles.

choc01257a

It wasn’t very big at 1.7 ounces, but for a single origin 70% bar, I was willing to eat less to taste those bright notes. And this one did not let me down, having a sour berry flavor that was quite nice. The back label said it was a grape or prune flavor, which was close, but it hinted at other notes, like honey or pomegranate, that I didn’t taste at all.

choc01257b

I love these small batch chocolatiers that just use cacao and sugar. No vanilla or soy lecithin. It makes for a very clean-tasting chocolate, especially for single origin bars. I bought another bar in this brand which I can’t wait to taste!

Leave a Reply

