Dick Taylor Fleur De Sel

I opened my last Dick Taylor bar at work last week.

choc01261a

I really love their covers, with their woodcut of a shipbuilding yard. It has nothing to do with chocolate, but who cares. All the real information is on the back.

choc01261b

This was a 74% dark chocolate single origin bar from the Dominican Republic, with only sea salt added to the cacao and sugar. My bar had bloomed a little, but it was still really good. The flavor was very light at first and then bloomed in your mouth as a very rich chocolate flavor with a slightly astringent mouthfeel, along with the saltiness from the fleur de sel. I liked it, and it disappeared quickly, so my co-workers liked it too.

One thought on “Dick Taylor Fleur De Sel

  1. Pingback: Dick Taylor Dominican | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

