Endangered Species Sea Salt & Lime Creme Filled Dark Chocolate

With some trepidation, I finally tried the other creme filled Endangered Species bar.

choc01263

While the last one, their coconut creme bar, was one of the worst chocolate bars I have had in recent years, this one was merely bad. The chocolate was dry and crumbly, with no really deep flavor that you would expect in a 72% cacao bar. And the filling was again a dried white paste that tasted more like lemon than lime. One co-worker compared it to lemon-scented furniture polish, and he isn’t far off.

Of course, buying this bar helps endangered species, in this case a Tanzanian lovebird whose numbers have decreased from being caught by traders.

choc01263a

Sadly, I think I would rather give money to a zoo, or my local animal shelter, than to buy another one of these creme filled bars. They are so bad that I can imagine recoiling from their shelf the next time I am at the grocery store. Blech.

One thought on “Endangered Species Sea Salt & Lime Creme Filled Dark Chocolate

  1. Pingback: Endangered Species Dark Chocolate With Blackberry Sage | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

