Guittard 85% Clair De Lune

Here’s another bar from Guittard that I found at World Market.

choc01268

This bar seemed sharper than yesterday’s despite having less cacao at 85%. Still, this was a deep dark bar, and it had some sharp notes to it, although I didn’t taste anything like cherry. Some of my co-workers thought that it tasted even more deeply chocolate than yesterday’s, but I think that was just the extra sugar bringing out the flavor. Between the two, I thought the 91% one was the better one, but I’d eat this one again too.,

One thought on “Guittard 85% Clair De Lune

  1. Pingback: Divine 85% Dark Chocolate | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

