Vanini Dark Chocolate With Rosemary

We found this unusual bar at a CostPlus World Market while shopping for a pot rack.

choc01272

I have never heard of the brand Vanini before. I really liked the packaging, with its graphic design and cool lettering. And the bar inside was equally intriguing. The dark chocolate was generously filled with bits of sugared rosemary, so it was crunchy and savory and sweet, all at once. I really enjoyed it, but my co-workers were less taken by the flavor, likening it to “Italian bread dipped in chocolate”, with which I saw nothing wrong. I ended up eating about a third of the bar myself!

2 thoughts on “Vanini Dark Chocolate With Rosemary

  1. Pingback: Vanini Dark Chocolate 74% With Cacoa Nibs | Chocolate I Have Known

  2. Pingback: Vanini Dark Chocolate 62% With Pear And Cinnamon | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

