Divine 85% Dark Chocolate

I found this bar at CostPlus World Market and shared it with my co-workers the week after Thanksgiving.

choc01275

Now, I should get this out of the way – this bar was pretty badly bloomed. In fact, three of the ten bars I bought at World Market were bloomed, which makes me leery of buying chocolate there again. But it was still pretty good, especially on its unbloomed end. It was very dark, with a chocolate flavor that grew slowly as you chewed it, from a light tasting waxiness that became a deep, rich cacao flavor. I liked it, but I agreed with my co-workers that the Guittard 85% bar was much better.

One thought on “Divine 85% Dark Chocolate

  1. Pingback: Divine Dark Chocolate With Mango & Coconut | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

