Trader Joe’s Belgian Flaked Truffles

I saw these at the checkout line at Trader Joe’s, so I had to buy them. I am such an impulse shopper there.

choc01293a

According to the box, there are sixteen truffles, eight of which are milk chocolate and the other eight are dark. But when I opened the box, I saw this.

choc01293b

These all looked the same to me. And they tasted the same too, like dry chocolate truffles covered in flakes of dry chocolate. Seriously, I needed a glass of milk after one of these things. The chocolate flavor was not very pronounced, especially for a truffle, which is mostly chocolate with some butter or cream added. Still, I wouldn’t pass on one of these if I was offered one, but I won’t be buying them again.

Leave a Reply

