Ghirardelli Jewel City Milk Chocolate

My friend Lucy sent me this unusual Ghirardelli bar from San Francisco.

choc01301a

This special edition bar was celebrating an art exhibit at the Panama-Pacific International Exposition! I opened the label very carefully, and look what I found inside.

choc01301b

This was a regular Ghirardelli milk chocolate bar, all dressed up. I have seen Ghirardelli do this once before, for a Dark & Mint bar, and I liked that. And I thought this bar was pretty good too, for a milk chocolate bar. It had a good flavor and it was not too sweet, but it still had that cloying salty aftertaste that I find in many milk chocolates, no matter how good. Still, though, I loved the label on this, and my co-workers loved the chocolate.

Thank you Lucy!

Leave a Reply

