Young’s Double Chocolate Stout

I found this beer at CostPlus World Market over the weekend and wanted to try it.

choc01308

Unlike many chocolate stouts that are brewed to taste like chocolate but have no actual cacao in them, this stout has real chocolate added to it. When I opened it, it smelled like beer and coffee, but after a minute or two I could smell the chocolate. The chocolate taste was present too, but it was very mild. All in all, it was a good stout. I am not much of a beer drinker, but I would have this one again.

Leave a Reply

