Frango Mints

My co-worker Michelle F. shared a box of Frango mints with me.

choc01334

I used to eat these all the time in graduate school when I had a roommate from Chicago. These are just as good as I remember. They are rectangular truffles of creamy, minty milk chocolate that melts in your mouth. The closest thing I have ever eaten was a mint chocolate bar from Green & Black, but nothing duplicates the original. I am glad they are making them again!

Thanks Michelle!

One thought on “Frango Mints

  1. Pingback: Frango Mints, redux | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

