Josophan’s Dark Belgian Chocolate With Hazelnuts

While in Sydney for GX Australia, I reserved a day for a walking tour of downtown chocolate shops. OK, what really happened was that I spent several hours running from shop to shop buying as much dark chocolate as I could carry. I had planned to return to the States and share them at work, but this one got eaten before I could even pack to return.

choc01341

OMG, this hazelnut bark was SO GOOD! The chocolate was rich and dark and had a strong deep chocolate flavor without a trace of bitterness. And those hazelnuts! Whole, roasted for extra flavor…they went perfectly with the chocolate. I am not ashamed in the slightest that I ate the whole bag by myself. In one sitting. In my hotel room with the curtains drawn. Not ashamed at all.

BTW, I grabbed a selfie at the Josophan’s truffle case before I left the store.

choc01341b

I am sure the employees thought I was a crazy man, especially since I was carrying bags from two other Australian chocolatiers when I came into the store. I think I was a little high on the sugar and caffeine from the free samples I had already eaten!

Anyway, go Josophan’s! I bought more chocolate that I will review soon!

2 thoughts on “Josophan’s Dark Belgian Chocolate With Hazelnuts

  1. Pingback: Josophan’s Dark Chocolate Bar | Chocolate I Have Known

  2. Pingback: Josophan’s Fairtrade Dark Belgian Chocolate | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

