Haigh’s Dominican Republic 65% Bar

I picked up a couple of single origin bars at Haigh’s, and this is the first one I tried.

choc01351

This bar was very good. It had a special note, like many single origin bars, and this one was of some kind of fruit, possibly fig. It wasn’t a strong note, but you could tell there was something there, lingering as an aftertaste. My co-workers made several guesses, from blackberry to banana, but fig seemed the closest taste.

I can’t wait to try the other single origin bar, from Ecuador!

2 thoughts on “Haigh’s Dominican Republic 65% Bar

  1. Pingback: Haigh’s Ecuador 63% Bar | Chocolate I Have Known

  2. Pingback: Haigh’s Belize 63% Bar | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

