Koko Black Dominican Republic 100% Cacao Bar

I found this amazing bar at the Koko Black store in Sydney.

choc01354

I have had several 100% cacao bars before, but this was only my second single-origin 100% bar (the first being a 100% bar from Ecuador). What was amazing about this bar was that it tasted sweet! Not very sweet, not at all, but there was a lingering sweetness that accompanied its dark, rich chocolate taste, and I found myself eating several pieces and enjoying each one. My co-workers liked it too, although I suspect it was a bit too far into the cacao percentage for most of them. But there was no denying its rich chocolate taste!

One thought on “Koko Black Dominican Republic 100% Cacao Bar

  1. Pingback: Francois Pralus Le 100% | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

