Haigh’s Ecuador 63% Bar

Here’s the last Haigh bar I bought, another single origin dark chocolate bar.

choc01360

This bar was excellent! It was nice and dark, and it had a wonderfully bright singular note, almost metallic in quality, that told you, yes, this is a single origin bar. I loved it, and between this bar, their Dominican Republic bar, and their 70% bar, I think Haigh’s might actually be as good as Koko Black. While I think Josophan’s FIne Chocolate is my #1 Australian brand, Koko Black and Haigh’s are tied for #2.

To break this tie, I will need more research material…

One thought on “Haigh’s Ecuador 63% Bar

  1. Pingback: Haigh’s Belize 63% Bar | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

