Maglio Papuasia

This is the last bar from the huge bag that my co-worker Brian H. gave me from San Francisco.

choc01380

First off, let me remind you that we’ve seen this Maglio brand before, and as bar or truffle, it is very good. And second, this is the first single origin milk chocolate bar I have ever had, which of course peaked my interest in this bar.

And finally and most important, this was a good bar. At 36% cacao, it was already more than three times the amount in a regular Hershey bar, and it was rich tasting as well as very creamy. But I couldn’t taste any singular notes from the chocolate, which I have come to expect from single origin bars. I guess there is not enough cacao for those notes to emerge. Still, as milk chocolate goes, this is one of the best.

Thanks Brian!

Leave a Reply

