Picky Bars “Ah, Fudge Nuts!”

I found this bar at Trader Joe’s this weekend.

choc01384

This wasn’t really a chocolate bar, but more of a nut-and-fruit bar with a lot of cacao in it, kinda of like a Pure bar. But I liked it better than a Pure bar, because it has less of the tangy aftertaste that those bars have (probably from the dates, which Pure has a lot more of). This bar used rice and peanut butter for its bulk, and it’s sweetened with agave nectar. I loved it, and I plan to buy more of them for an office snack. I want to try their other flavors too, and not just the chocolate ones.

2 thoughts on “Picky Bars “Ah, Fudge Nuts!”

  1. Pingback: Picky Bars “Smooth Caffeinator” | Chocolate I Have Known

  2. Pingback: Raw Revolution Double Chocolate Brownie | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

