Bissinger’s 75% Dark Chocolate

I found this bar at a brand new Whole Foods grocery store near my office.

choc01386

This bar was very good. It was much more creamy than I would expect from a 75% cacao bar, and it had that rich dark flavor that I would expect. Surprisingly, this is a single origin bar from the West African country, Côte d’Ivoire, but only the back label mentions that fact. And I couldn’t taste any special notes, although there was a mild coffee-like aftertaste.

I have had several Bissinger bars before, but they were all flavored bars, ranging from peppermint to pumpkin to key lime. I like this regular dark chocolate the best, because you can really taste the chocolate!

2 thoughts on “Bissinger’s 75% Dark Chocolate

  1. Pingback: Bissinger’s 60% Dark Chocolate & Almonds | Chocolate I Have Known

  2. Pingback: Bissinger’s 60% Dark Chocolate | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

