Lazaro Spanish Cup Cakes With Cacao Cream Filling

I found these unusual packaged cupcakes at my local grocery store last weekend. They were only 99 cents, so I wanted to try them.

choc01389

This package had six cupcakes inside, and they were…odd. I am not saying they were bad, but they weren’t good. I bought them mid-April, and their expiration date was December. They tasted plastic and had little flavor, especially the “cacao cream filling” which had no chocolate flavor at all. It might as well have been a sweetened starchy filling that was dyed black. And the cupcake itself was a nearly flavorless spongecake type pastry, and it was even more gross than a Twinkie.

Blech.

I will NOT be buying these again. And I want my 99 cents back.

4 thoughts on “Lazaro Spanish Cup Cakes With Cacao Cream Filling

  1. We picked up a package at the end of the Spanish foods promo, too. You got the review spot on. The wordsmith of our bunch summarized them best…..”little Debbie downer”.

Leave a Reply

