Cocoa Parlor Strawberry Mermaid 67

Continuing along with the eating of Cocoa Parlor bars, I opened this one at work on Monday.

choc01404

I really liked this bar! And to think I almost didn’t get it because I am not a fan of fruit and chocolate, but the strawberries in this bar were freeze-dried, so they were crunchy and intensely flavored. There was a bit or two in every bite, but not enough to overpower the chocolate taste, which at 67% cacao meant it was dark and rich but not bitter. That went very well with the strawberries, and my co-workers almost inhaled this bar. It was gone in a couple of minutes, so I would say it was VERY popular.

I have more Cocoa Parlor bars to try this week and next. I can’t wait!

One thought on “Cocoa Parlor Strawberry Mermaid 67

  1. Pingback: Cocoa Parlor Surfer Girl 56 | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

