Trader Joe’s Dark Chocolate Covered Peaberry Coffee Beans

I found a tub of these chocolate beans at Trader Joe’s in their new item section.

choc01414a

Online I learned that peaberry coffee beans are beans that don’t have two halves and are instead one large oval bean. I don’t know if this affects their flavor, but these were really good. They didn’t seem as dark as Trader Joe’s Chocolate Covered Espresso Beans, but to be honest, I haven’t had those in years. I may need to buy them again to compare them. For science.

Leave a Reply

