Cocoa Parlor Gourmet Movie Chocolate

My co-worker Michelle F. went to Cocoa Parlor over the weekend, and she shared some of this chocolate mix with me.

choc01421a

The ingredients seemed perfect: 70% cacao, nuts, fruit, ginger, seeds. I grabbed a piece to try.

choc01421b

I chewed it, only to discover it was a cocoa-dusted piece of dried ginger. Yuck. I don’t like dried ginger. Wow, that thing was strong! It stuck to my teeth like glue, so I had to go drink water until it loosened up and let go.

Maybe I will get a nut or a seed next time.

Leave a Reply

