Rod.Lindt Fils

I found this huge Lindt bar at Cost Plus World Market.

choc01425

This bar was a whopping 10.58 ounces, well over half a pound. I put it out for a Friday chocolate eating meeting at work, and even with a dozen co-workers grabbing pieces, I took almost a third of it home with me. I thought it was okay chocolate, certainly not one of Lindt’s best offerings. At only 49% cacao, I can see why I thought it was too sweet and not as chocolatey as I expected. Still, that is four times the cacao than a Hershey bar contains.

It turns out I had this Lindt bar before, in a smaller form, back in 2003. And it was the first Lindt I ever had! I am glad I kept eating this brand!

Leave a Reply

