Le Pain Quotidien Sel De Guérande

My friend Tiff C. gave me several of these one ounce bars from Le Pain Quotidien, a bakery and cafe in Palo Alto.

choc01434

This bar was pretty good. It had a good chocolate flavor, sprinkled generously with sea salt. Oddly, I thought it tasted less than 72% cacao and more like a 60% cacao bar. Still good, but I am rarely off by that much in my cacao estimation. Maybe the salt is throwing me off.

It turns out I have had two Le Pain Quotidien bars before, from their cafe in Pasadena, that my friend Michele H. visited. But these bars are all new flavors! Wow, thanks Tiff!

One thought on “Le Pain Quotidien Sel De Guérande

  1. Pingback: Le Pain Quotidien Café Espresso | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

