Cocoa Parlor 100% & Mulberries

I found this unusual mixture of chocolate and dried berries at Cocoa Parlor.

choc01442a

As expected, the bag contained small chips of 100% dark chocolate plus dried mulberries.

choc01442b

Yum! I liked the chips all by themselves, but the dried mulberries provided an extra burst of sweet and tart that went very well with the chocolate. I shared some with my co-workers, and they liked it too.

I have some 100% chips left over, so I may experiment with how other fruit tastes with it.

Leave a Reply

