Peanut M&M’s

I bought this pack of Peanut M&M’s at a local grocery store, because it was the 75th anniversary of this candy. Plus, I liked the twenty-year old peanut M&M mascot art.

choc01443a

Were these any good? Meh. Compared with the chocolate I eat now, this stuff was poop. But come on…nostalgia! And the dark chocolate peanut M&M’s are pretty good, so just get those instead.

I was surprised the package, which cost $1.19, contained only 19 peanut M&M’s. That’s over six cents per M&M! What a rip off. But even more surprising was this admission on the back label.

choc01443b

“Partially produced with genetic engineering”?! What?! What have they done to my poor old peanut M&M’s?! I half-expected a monster to jump out of the bag and eat me instead!

BTW, I did eat these anyway.

Later I was at another grocery store and I saw this display.

choc01443c

It’s the Year Of The Peanut M&M!

Leave a Reply

