Cocoa Parlor Nothing Else

My co-worker Charlie S. found this 100% cacao bar at Cocoa Parlor over the Memorial Day holiday weekend.

choc01447a

I have had their 100% bar with currants and their bag of 100% chips, but this was a 100% bar that was also a single origin bar from the Dominican Republic. It was so dark!

choc01447b

I tried a couple of pieces, and it was very astringent and a bit sour, but I loved it anyway. I like the singular notes of single origin bars, but I missed the slight sweetness of the currants that the other 100% bar had. Still, for a hit of pure, unadulterated chocolate, this bar was fantastic.

Thanks Charlie!

One thought on “Cocoa Parlor Nothing Else

  1. Pingback: Cocoa Parlor 100% Mulberry Cashew | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

