Mordens’ Chocolate Covered Ju Jubes

My co-worker Darren M. brought by these chocolate treats from Canada.

choc01455a

I opened the box to get one, and they were HUGE!

choc01455b

I picked one up and held it out for scale.

choc01455c

See? These things are HUGE! I bit into one and found that it was a super thick coating of milk chocolate surrounding a chewy gelatin candy. The combination was…interesting. I cannot say I was a fan, but I like trying new and unusual chocolates, so there was that!

Thanks Darren!

4 thoughts on “Mordens’ Chocolate Covered Ju Jubes

  1. Heya Tim,

    So excited you enjoyed them and the pics Darren sent of you enjoying them seem to indicate we should bring more next time we come?

    with respect,

    Richard

Leave a Reply

