Trader Joe’s Dark & White Chocolates

I found this package of tulip chocolates at Trader Joe’s.

choc01465a

Yes, there was white chocolate, but there was more dark chocolate, and these were Belgian chocolates, so I had to have them.

choc01465b

Look how pretty they are! There were ten of them, and I knew about a dozen people come to the chocolate eating meeting, so I braced myself and sent the instant message to our Slack-based chocolate group.

choc01465c

Meanwhile, I looked at the chocolate close up. So cute!

choc01465d

I picked one up so you could see the size. It was mostly a dark chocolate base, with a tulip drawn on top with white chocolate. Not a bad ratio.

My co-workers arrived, and with two of them on vacation, we had exactly the amount of chocolate tulips we needed. I thought my tulip tasted good, with a nice dark chocolate flavor, diminished a bit by the white chocolate. My guess would be the dark was 50-60% cacao. All in all, I wouldn’t get these again, but they were fun to try.

Leave a Reply

