First Street Dark Chocolate Almonds

I found this bag at Smart & Final, a local warehouse store, kind of like Costco but no membership is required.

choc01467

You can’t see the weight, but at 14.5 ounces, this is almost a one pound bag. I have taken to calling our end-of-the-week chocolate meeting “Large Bar Friday”, and we had this bag for one of those meetings.

These were…OK. I mean, it is hard to go wrong with dark chocolate and almonds, and they certainly were large, but the dark chocolate was merely meh. I would guess it was around 50% cacao, maybe less. The bag didn’t say, which is always a bad sign. I wouldn’t throw these out, but I would rather spend my carefully hoarded chocolate calories on something better.

Leave a Reply

