Unreal Dark Chocolate Crispy Quinoa Peanut Butter Cups

I found this bag of peanut butter cups at my local organic grocery store, and when I saw quinoa on the label, I wanted to try it because I had tried the Unreal milk chocolate peanut butter cup, which had no quinoa.

choc01474a

This bag had eight individually wrapped cups, which looked like this.

choc01474b

They were a little smaller than a regular Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup, as you can see when I hold one.

choc01474c

Nonetheless, these were delicious! The dark chocolate, the peanut butter, and the roasted quinoa all went together so well. They reminded me of a Cocoa Parlor quinoa peanut butter truffle, which was higher quality but made of milk chocolate. I think I’d rather eat these!

Leave a Reply

