Equal Exchange Panama 80% Dark Chocolate

I found this bar at Whole Foods in the Tustin District.

choc01475a

I had had this bar six years ago, but I included it again because it was SO good and because they changed the label, inside and out. The inside included a description of the farmer’s co-op that produced the cacao and how buy this bar supports them.

choc01475b

I love doing good by chocolate. I also really love the two women on the left. There is such joy in their eyes! I bet they like chocolate too.

My co-workers LOVED this bar! One declared it the best chocolate we had eaten in a quite a while, and I agreed with him. This bar was very dark, deep and rich. I am glad I bought some more in the brand, to sample and to support the farmers. Go chocolate!

One thought on “Equal Exchange Panama 80% Dark Chocolate

  1. Pingback: Equal Exchange Dark Chocolate Almond 55% | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

