Mast Smoke Chocolate

Here’s another Mast Brothers chocolate from Whole Foods.

choc01476

I was intrigued by this bar. Not only was it made from single-origin beans from Papua, New Guinea, the beans were smoked before they were conched into chocolate. I found it to be deliciously different, with a deep chocolate taste and a smokey, earthy aftertaste. Some of my co-workers were not as enamored as I was, finding the smoke flavor to be overwhelming. One said the bar was “like eating an ashtray”. While I disagree, you may want to bear this in mind before trying this bar. YMMV.

One thought on “Mast Smoke Chocolate

  1. Pingback: Mast Sheep Milk Chocolate | Chocolate I Have Known

Leave a Reply

